Mar 30, 2021

If there's one thing the pandemic taught us, it's the importance of getting outside in the fresh air, enjoying the benefits of nature and staying active and connected.

One way we do this is by inviting local vendors to offer food for sale at the waterfront, where there is abundant space to enjoy the benefits of outdoor social connections in the beauty of our natural seaside surroundings.Grab a bite and then wander by the waves, beach comb, bird watch, paddle or just lounge on the sand in the sunshine!

... and never miss an opportunity to dance!

Every Friday, Saturday and Sunday from noon to 7 pm, head to the Lagoon Beach along Ocean Boulevard in Colwood for eats from your favourite local food trucks in the fresh air by the ocean. Starting in May we'll have live local music on Saturday evenings from 5 to 7pm on our rustic beach stage near the bird sculptures and portable washroom building.

Beach Food Schedule May 2022 (subject to change)

Noon to 7 pm each day, music 5 to 7 pm Saturdays

Friday, July 1 *Canada Day Saturday, July 2 Sunday, July 3

Momma C's Food Truck
The Ice Cream Bike
The Cabinet Mobile Bar
Greek on the Street  cancelled to go downtown
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine cancelled to go downtown
Road Treasure Treats cancelled to go downtown
LIVE MUSIC BY DOWNTOWN MISCHIEF from 3 to 5 pm

L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers
Deadbeetz
Momma Cs
The Cabinet Mobile Bar
Candytime
LIVE MUSIC BY the GROOVEDIGGERS from 5 to 7 pm
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
CandyTime
Friday, July 8 Saturday, July 9 Sunday, July 10
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Road Treasure Treats
LIVE MUSIC BY PULSE RADIO
Deadbeetz
CandyTime
Friday, July 15 Saturday, July 16 Sunday, July 17
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers
Deadbeetz
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
LIVE MUSIC BY TBA
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
CandyTime
Friday, July 22 Saturday, July 23 Sunday, July 24
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Road Treasure Treats
L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Road Treasure Treats
LIVE MUSIC BY NAUTICAL DISASTER
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
CandyTime
Friday, July 29 Saturday, July 30 Sunday, July 31
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats

BC Day Celebrations Saturday, July 30th - EATS & BEATS AT THE BEACH ALL DAY FESTIVAL: Live Music All Day, Food Festival, Beachside Beer Garden, Beach Street Market, and tons of fun activities

Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
CandyTime
Friday, August 5 Saturday, August 6 Sunday, August 7
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Road Treasure Treats
Sponsored by Outright Organized

L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers
Deadbeetz
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
LIVE MUSIC BY ROCK OF AGES
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
 
Friday, August 12 Saturday, August 13 Sunday, August 14
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers
Deadbeetz
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
LIVE MUSIC BY LATESHIFT
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
CandyTime
Friday, August 19 Saturday, August 20 Sunday, August 21
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats

Sponsored by Gillis Plumbing

L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Road Treasure Treats
LIVE MUSIC BY THE TEMPS

Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
CandyTime
Friday, August 26 Saturday, August 27 Sunday, August 28
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Road Treasure Treats
LIVE MUSIC BY TBA
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
CandyTime

*Schedule subject to change.

Supporting all Colwood businesses

The Beach Food initiative gets people out and about in our community, which increases visibility and visits to other Colwood businesses. We'll also use Beach Food signage, promotions and partnerships to encourage support for Colwood's many great restaurants and food providers

 

 

 

 

Past Events

Friday, May 6 Saturday, May 7 Sunday, May 8
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Snap Dawgs
Greek on the Street UNAVAILABLE DUE TO ILLNESS
Road Treasure Treats
L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
CandyTime
LIVE MUSIC BY THE SOUL SHAKERS
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Snap Dawgs
CandyTime
 
Friday, May 13 Saturday, May 14 Sunday, May 15
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Road Treasure Treats
L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers
Deadbeetz
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
CandyTime
LIVE MUSIC BY DJ CHRIS POYNTER YOUNGER THAN YESTERDAY (cancelled due to Covid)
Deadbeetz
CandyTime
Friday, May 20 Saturday, May 21 Sunday, May 22

Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats

L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers
Deadbeetz
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Road Treasure Treats
CandyTime
LIVE MUSIC BY GRAVITATION
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Snap Dawgs
CandyTime
Friday, May 27 Saturday, May 28 Sunday, May 29
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
CandyTime
LIVE MUSIC BY LOW WINTER SUN
Deadbeetz
Snap Dawgs
CandyTime
Friday, June 3 Saturday, June 4 Sunday, June 5
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats

L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers (Lost to the HabrbourCats)

Deadbeetz
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Road Treasure Treats
CANCELLED DUE TO RAIN: LIVE MUSIC BY TIGHT HAIR DISCO

Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Snap Dawgs
CandyTime
Friday, June 10 Saturday, June 11 Sunday, June 12
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats

L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers (Lost to the HabrbourCats)

Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
LIVE MUSIC BY YOUNGER THAN YESTERDAY

Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Snap Dawgs
CandyTime
Friday, June 17 Saturday, June 18 Sunday, Jun 19
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Road Treasure Treats
LIVE MUSIC BY ROYAL BAY HOUSE BAND
Deadbeetz
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
CandyTime
Friday, June 24 Saturday, June 25 Sunday, June 26
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Greek on the Street
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
L'Authentique Poutine & Burgers 
Deadbeetz
Mama Rosies Filipino Cuisine
Road Treasure Treats
LIVE MUSIC BY THE SOUL SHAKERS
Deadbeetz headed to PRIDE celebrations
Kattia's Kitchen Mexican Cuisine
CandyTime