2018 General Local and School Board Elections

The 2018 General Local and School Board Elections took place on Saturday, October 20, 2018. Two Advance Voting Days were offered, on Wednesday, October 10, 2018 and Wednesday, October 17, 2018.

There were 4,089 ballots cast. The number of registered voters was approximately 12,931 (new voters were registered at the polling station.) This amounts to a voter turnout in the range of 32%, which is an increase over the 2014 election which saw about 25% voter turnout.

The incoming Mayor and Council members will be sworn in at the Inaugural Meeting of Council at 7 pm on Monday, November 5, 2018 at Colwood City Hall.

Colwood's Mayor and Council are elected for a four-year term:

  • Rob Martin, Mayor elect
  • Michael Baxter, Councillor elect
  • Cynthia Day, Councillor elect
  • Dean Jantzen, Councillor elect
  • Doug Kobyashi, Councillor elect
  • Gordie Logan, Councillor elect
  • Stewart Parkinson, Councillor elect​

School District 62 Trustees elected:

  • Ravi Parmar
  • Bob Beckett 
  • Dianna Seaton
  • Wendy Hobbs 
  • Allison Watson 
  • Margot Swinburnson 
  • Robert (Bob) Phillips